Host Committee

  • Dr. Clarence B. Jones, former advisor, draft speechwriter and close friend of Dr.Martin Luther King, Jr. and the Scholar in Residence at the Martin Luther King, Jr. Institute at Stanford University 
  • Alfred Ironside, Vice President for Global Communications, Ford Foundation
  • Ryan Friedrichs, Chief Development Officer, City of Detroit 
  • Kathryn Thomas, Charles Stewart Mott Foundation 
  • Rob Collier, Council of Michigan Foundations 
  • Matt James, The David & Lucile Packard Foundation
  • Krista Jahnke, The Kresge Foundation  
  • Eric Brown, The San Francisco Foundation 
  • Katie Janowiak, Council of Michigan Foundations  
  • LaMonte Guillory, LOR Foundation
  • Natalie Fotias, The Skillman Foundation
  • Rebecca Noricks, W.K. Kellogg Foundation
  • Candy Hill, Independent Sector 

Current at of March 29, 2016